Once you have connected your profile with another member, you have the option to send messages, archive messages and delete them.
On your profile page, scroll until you see the New Message section.
Click on the New Message text to start a new conversation. You have to enter the username or email address of the member you would have added to successfully. If you did not add the user, you will see the following error:
Add the user to successfully send a message.
A message that has been successfully sent will appear under Inbox. From here you will be able to read, and reply to messages, as well as be notified when you have a new message.
Learn more about: